Conference Schedule


8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. Registration
8:30 a.m. – 8:40 a.m. Welcome from the National Space Society of North Texas (NSS-NT) Mr. Chris Bonner
Mr. Paris Freeman
Mr. Sean Freeman
Ms. Aylyffe Martin
Ms. Tynessa Morgan-Craft
Ms. Grace Roeber
Mr. Ken Ruffin
8:40 a.m. – 8:50 a.m. Welcome from the National Space Society Mr. Mark Hopkins
9:00 a.m. – 9:40 a.m. The International Space Station, and Girls in STEM Dr. Camille Wardrop Alleyne
9:45 a.m.  – 10:25 a.m. Coolest Space Shuttle Moments Mr. Rob Kelso
10:30 a.m. – 11:10 a.m. Agile Aero: Suborbital Spaceflight Mr. Jeff Greason
11:15 a.m.  – 12:25 p.m. Lunch and Networking
12:30 p.m.  – 1:10 p.m. The Moon Society: Moon 101 Mr. Ken Murphy
1:15 p.m. – 1:55 p.m. The Mars Society:  Mars Direct Mr. Kurt Chankaya
2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. Mercury 13 Astronauts, and Girls in STEM Ms. Wally Funk
3:35 p.m. – 4:15 p.m. Milestones to Space Development:the National Space Society (NSS) Roadmap Mr. Ken Ruffin
4:20 p.m. – 4:50 p.m. Panel Discussion, and Questions from the Audience  – All Speakers –
4:50 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Conclusions, Acknowledgements,and Closing Remarks Mr. Ken Ruffin

Note:  there are 5-minute breaks before and after each presentation

Special Exhibitor

Moon rocks collected by NASA Apollo astronauts, and Meteorite samples stored at NASA-Johnson Space Center Ms. Tynessa Morgan-Craft